What is Chakra Balancing? Exploring the 7 Types of Chakra

what is chakra balancing

There are seven main chakras or energy centers in the body which range from the top of the head to the base of the spine.
These are known as the Crown, Third Eye, Throat, Heart, Solar Plexus, Sacral and Root Chakras, each representing a different energy component that resides in each of us.

It is important to work on keeping the chakras as balanced as possible as this is their most natural state.

They can and do become blocked for various reasons, which can affect us mentally, emotionally and physically in different areas of our lives.

As your chakras begin to balance, you will feel both happier and physically stronger within yourself and will begin noticing your well-being, health and qualify of life shift as a result.

The guidance that comes through from a chakra balancing session can help you in areas of your life where you have felt stuck.

A chakra balancing session helps to identify where there are energy blockages in both the mind and body that you may not be aware of.

They can and do become unbalanced or blocked for various reasons, usually relating to life experiences and past traumas we have experienced. These blockages can go as far back to childhood trauma we may have experienced that has not been healed within us.

When the chakras become unbalanced, we experience this by feeling unbalanced within ourselves.

Depending on which chakra is blocked, you will experience blockages in your life relating to that chakra.

Not only can this affect our feelings, thoughts, and behaviours, but also influences both our quality of life and how we experience life.

This is usually experienced if we feel fearful around certain aspects of life, our energy feels off, if we feel depleted, depressed, anxious, stuck or are repeating the same negative behavioural cycles and we are not sure why.

Throughout my reiki sessions, there is a key focus on balancing the chakras, where I can detect where there are energy blockages. After the session, I will always advise you what I felt, opening a space for deep healing to occur.

These blockages are not always obvious to the individual prior to the session and so the feedback and advice given bring it from your unconscious to conscious awareness, empowering you to begin making the needed changes to work towards feeling more balanced within yourself.

Below I have explained what each represents, to help you identify which one may be blocked for you.

what is chakra balancing

Crown Chakra: This chakra is associated with the colour violet and is located at the top of the head.

When this chakra is balanced, it relates to connecting to our higher or spiritual self.

It can often be difficult to connect to our higher self due to how occupied we can be within our daily lives.

For this reason, this chakra can become blocked and this can result in issues relating to your mental wellbeing including depression and anxiety.

Meditation is a great tool for connecting to your higher self, helping you to feel more balanced and connected to yourself.

Third Eye Chakra: This chakra is located at the center of the forehead and is associated with the colour indigo. It relates to being able to think and see clearly and being in tune with your intuition.

When this chakra is unbalanced this can show up as issues with sleep and pain relating to the eyes and head.

To balance this chakra, we must first rid ourselves of any negative self-talk and work towards clearing the mind of mental chatter as much as we can.

A good way to work towards balancing this chakra is through meditation which helps to still the mind and elevate mental clarity.

Throat chakra: This chakra is associated with the colour blue and relates to how we communicate with others.
When this chakra is balanced, we can communicate with others in a clear and calm manner.

On an emotional level, this chakra can become unbalanced when you feel stressed and relates to issues such as not been able to control how you express yourself when communicating with others.

On a physical level, you may have issues relating to ear infections, neck, and shoulder pain.

Heart Chakra: This chakra is associated with the colour green and relates to our love energy center. This includes the love and self-acceptance we have of ourselves and deeply relates to our relationships, where we allow ourselves to love and be loved.

When this chakra is blocked it can affect us both emotionally and physically.

On an emotional level, this can show up if you feel jealous or bitter within any of your relationships.

It is also associated with feelings of fear, relating to being in a relationship or being alone.

On a physical level, it can manifest as having issues with the heart and lungs.

When this chakra is balanced it is easy for you to forgive, love and have compassion for others.

Solar Plexus Chakra: This chakra is associated with the colour yellow, and is located just above the belly button area. This energy center is representative of knowing who we are and relates to feelings of self-esteem and self-confidence.

When this chakra is balanced, you can express yourself from a place of confidence.

When this chakra is blocked, this can be experienced if you feel insecure or feel that you are not good enough.

This can also be blocked if you struggle to see your life experiences as useful lessons and therefore you may experience feelings of anger, fear, and hate.

On a physical level, this can manifest as issues relating to the stomach, such as digestive issues and chronic fatigue.

Sacral Chakra: This chakra is associated with the colour orange, and is located just below the belly button area, and is associated with our feelings, creativity, and joy.

Physical issues that can show up when this chakra is blocked can be UTI infections and back pain.

To balance this chakra is to simply allow yourself to fully feel whatever you might be feeling, rather than trying to suppress your emotions. When you do this, these feelings will gradually be released from the body, allowing you to feel at ease within yourself.

Root Chakra: This chakra is associated with the colour red, and is located at the base of your spine and extends down to the feet.

This energy center relates to feeling secure in all aspects of your life including your job, your relationships or where you live, and is associated with both our basic needs and well-being.

Physical issues relating to this chakra can show up as lower back pain or issues with the legs and feet.

When this chakra is balanced, you will feel grounded and secure in your life, both physically and emotionally.

In my chakra balancing sessions, I intuitively feel which chakra may be blocked for you, and providing guidance, allows you to begin making the needed changes within yourself to balance your chakras and feel more balanced in yourself.

If any physical pain has manifested relating to unbalanced chakras, reiki healing is incorporated within the chakra balancing session to treat the pain symptoms also.

To discover which chakras may be misaligned for you, contact me to schedule your appointment.



Distance Reiki Healing Sessions

Experience Reiki with certified Reiki Master Sharon Campbell starting at $85 CAD.
Get Started

Most Popular

Get The Latest Updates

Subscribe To Our Weekly Newsletter

No spam, notifications only about new products, updates.
More from the blog

Related Posts

how I discovered reiki

My Story ♡

Each and everyone of us experience tough times throughout our lives, hoping I can inspire others through difficult times in theirs. On the 18/01/2018, my

How Reiki can help with Menopause

How Reiki Can Help with Menopause

Wondering how Reiki can help with menopause? First, let’s explore what it is. Reiki is an energy healing technique that restores the flow and balance